Course details

Home   /   ProTools Recording

Course Information

  • Study level:Beginner - Intermediate
  • Starts on:Wednesday, June 13, 2018
  • Duration:10 Weeks
  • Seats:6
  • Price:$1,299

ProTools Recording

Chuck Kawal Beginner - Intermediate

Class Overview

This course provides an introduction to using Avid’s industry standard DAW system Pro Tools for tracking, mixing, and music production as it applies to the music producer, artist, singer/songwriter, and engineer/mixer. Gain a practical knowledge base of how to utilize this powerful tool with hands-on experience and lectures from IV Lab staff engineers!

Class Subjects

  • Digital studio signal flow
  • Hardware interfaces
  • Pro Tools software use
  • Efficiency using the software (shortcuts)
  • Industry standard plug-in use
  • Recording session organization
  • Audio editing
  • Mixing and automation
  • MIDI music creation

Schedule
7pm – 10pm

Register now for 2018 summer classes

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018